Font size

To magnify the text and elements, you can use:

CTRL + zoom in
CTRL - zoom out

In case of website accessibility problems, please e-mail us to You are also welcome to give us recommendations and feedback regarding your website experience.



The content of the website of the Court of Audit is designed with the purpose to provide universal access to all of the published information – to anyone, at all times, and free of charge. Since the principle of universal access is limited by the health conditions of the users (i.e. visual, motion, hearing, cognitive and linguistic limitations) and technical limitations, we paid special attention to them and tried to adjust the website by considering the following recommendations:

  • font size may be adjusted,
  • key images are equipped with descriptions,
  • there are no moving pictures (GIFs),
  • names of the links are descriptive,
  • videos are mostly subtitled.

The website is optimised for multi-device browsing (computer, tablet, mobile phone) and compatible with different website browsers and software. Recommended is the use of the latest version of website browsers whenever it is possible to provide a better support to the users with disabilities and special needs. We aim to improve accessibility and usability of our website, though some elements could not be optimised to ensure full access:

  • documents relating to audits (reports) are published in the PDF format and are added short summaries in easy accessible text formats (doc and docx files),
  • entry page includes three elements with an auto-rotating slider, which has a limited possibility of a manual turn-off.


Members of the Court of Audit

The Court of Audit of the Republic of Slovenia has three members: a president and two deputy presidents. They are appointed for a term of nine years on a proposal from the President of the Republic by the National Assembly by majority vote of all deputies in a secret ballot. The President and the two Deputy Presidents form the Senate of the Court of Audit. Members of the Court of Audit may only be dismissed from office before the end of their term in the cases set out in the Court of Audit Act. This Act also lays down the procedure for their appointment and dismissal, as well as the special conditions which they must fulfil in order to ensure that the tasks are carried out professionally and impartially. The office of a Member of the Court of Audit is incompatible with the holding of office or any other involvement in the work of other state bodies and local authorities, with the holding of office in the bodies of political parties or labour unions, with the exercise of public powers of any kind, with membership of the management and supervisory bodies of commercial services, commercial public services, funds, institutes and co-operatives, and with the pursuit of any profession or gainful activity which under the law is incompatible with the holding of public office.

More about the management

Supreme State Auditors

In addition to the Members, the Court of Audit also has a maximum of six Supreme State Auditors, who head the audit departments, and Secretary of the Court of Audit, who heads the support services. They all have the status of public officials. They are appointed by the President of the Court of Audit for a term of nine years. Members, Supreme State Auditors and Secretary of the Court of Audit may stand as candidates for the same office several times without restriction. The Court of Audit is represented and headed by its President, who simultaneously holds the office of the State Auditor General.

Secretary of the Court of Audit

In addition to audit departments, the Court of Audit also has support services – Human Resources and General Affairs Department, Accounts Department, and IT, Archives and Records Office. Secretary of the Court of Audit coordinates the work of support services, conducts operations of the Court of Audit and is the budget disbursements officer for implementation of the budget of the Court of Audit. The Secretary also performs other tasks as ordered and pursuant to the authorisations from the President of the Court of Audit. 

More about fields of work



The auditors of the Court of Audit are mainly economists or jurists. Audits of the use of public funds may be carried out also by the employees of other professions who have an in-depth knowledge of public administration and possess skills and qualifications from the field of auditing. Recognised external experts, including foreign citizens, may be invited to take part in the implementation of an audit.

The development of the external auditing profession is one of the objectives of the Court of Audit. It therefore provides training and issues certificates for auditor titles: a state auditor and a certified state auditor.